Arena Opening and Closing Dates

Listen to this page

Gale Centre

  • Fall/Winter Season: September 8, 2015 - April 30, 2016
  • Spring/Summer Season: May 1, 2016 - August 31, 2016

Chippawa Willoughby Memorial Arena

  • September 26, 2015 - April 3, 2016

Regular Winter Permits Begin

  • Gale Centre September 8, 2015
  • Chippawa Willoughby Memorial September 26, 2015
  • NOTE: Regular Winter Permit hours at all Arenas conclude on April 3, 2016.

Arena Holidays and Closings

  • Monday, February 15, 2016 - Family Day - Limited Hours (no ice rentals)
  • Friday, March 25, 2016 - Good Friday - All Facilities
  • Monday, March 28, 2016 - Easter - All Facilities
  • Monday, May 23, 2016 - Victoria Day - All Facilities
  • Friday, July 1, 2016 - Canada Day - All Facilities
  • Monday, August 1, 2016 - Civic Holiday - All Facilities
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 - Labour Day - All Facilities
  • Monday, October 10, 2016 - Thanksgiving - All Facilities
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Christmas Eve - All Facilities at 3:00pm
  • Sunday, December 25, 2016 - Christmas - All Facilities
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - Boxing Day - All Facilities
  • Saturday, December 31, 2016 - New Year's Eve - All Facilities at 3:00pm
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 - New Year's Day - All Facilities

*subject to change